Antico Edition RCM60
Renaissance Church Music
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Domine non est exaltatum and Non me vincat RCM60 cover
Composer: Nicholas Strogers
Editor: Ian Payne
Reference: RCM60
Price (GBP): 4.50
Description: Nicholas Strogers served as parish clerk of St-Dunstan-in-the-West, London, between about 1564 and 1575, thus continuing the association with music that parish clerks had had before the Reformation. The six-part psalm-setting Domine non est exaltatum is probably Elizabethan, whereas the five-part Non me vincat, a setting of a prayer from Thomas à Kempis’s De imitatione Christi, could well date from Mary’s reign. The two missing voices of the former have been recomposed for this edition. For five and six mixed voices. ii + 17 pages. ISMN 979-0-57039-161-5.

Sample page(s)

Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.