Antico Edition RCM59
Renaissance Church Music
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Five penitential motets RCM59 cover
Composer: Hieronymus Praetorius
Editor: David Stevens
Reference: RCM59
Price (GBP): 6.50
Description: Succeeding his father Jacob as organist of the Jacobikirche in Hamburg in 1586, Hieronymus produced a huge quantity of church music until his death in 1629. Although some of his work is in an extravagant early baroque style, these five motets from his 1599 and 1618 collections (Miserere mei, O vos omnes, Ne projicias me, O bone Jesu and Peccavi) are in a more traditional and restrained idiom appropriate to their texts. For five and six mixed voices. viii + 40 pages. ISMN 979-0-57039-160-8.

Sample page(s)

Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.