Antico Edition AE26
The AE Series
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Eleven Ballate AE26 cover
Composer: Niccolò da Perugia
Editor: Stephen Kelly
Reference: AE26
Price (GBP): 4.00
Description: With over forty surviving works, Niccolò is the most prolifically represented Italian fourteenth-century composer after Francesco Landini, his close contemporary. These twelve pieces reveal a polished and fluent technique and a wide stylistic range. For two singers, but also effective on instruments. See also AE28. vi + 13 pages. ISMN 979-0-57039-030-4.
  1. Benché partir da te
  2. Ben di fortuna
  3. Chiamo, non m'è
  4. Chi'l ben sofrir
  5. Dio mi guardi
  6. Donna, poss'io sperare
  7. Il megli'è pur tacere
  8. I' son tuo, donna
  9. La donna mia
  10. Non più dirò
  11. Tal sotto l'acqua (1)
  12. Tal sotto l'acqua (2)
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.