Antico Edition RCM51
Renaissance Church Music
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Latin Compositions IX: Motets II RCM51 cover
Composer: Marbriano de Orto
Editor: Nigel Davison
Reference: RCM51
Price (GBP): 6.25
Description: The ninth volume in our complete edition of Marbriano’s music contains the other six of the eleven motets and hymns ascribed to him: Lamentatio Jeremiae prophetae; Lucis creator optime; Ut queant laxis; Dulces exuviae; Impulsus eversus sum; and Salve regis mater/Hic est sacerdos, this last being for the coronation of Pope Alexander VI. For five or four voices: S/AATTB or S/ATTB. xviii + 36 pages. ISMN 979-0-57039-140-0.

Sample page(s)

Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.