Antico Edition RCM11
Renaissance Church Music
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Stabat mater dolorosa RCM11 cover
Composer: Josquin des Pres
Editor: Nigel Davison
Reference: RCM11
Price (GBP): 5.00
Description: The motet anthology Liber selectarum cantionum published in Augsburg in 1520 includes seven works by Josquin: Praeter rerum seriem, O virgo prudentissima, Benedicta es caelorum regina, Miserere mei deus, Inviolata integra et casta es, Stabat mater dolorosa and De profundis clamavi. The collection was edited by Ludwig Senfl, court composer to the Holy Roman Emperor Maximilian I, and its authoritative readings probably reflect the practice of the imperial court chapel. Josquin’s contribution is published by Antico Edition as RCM11–17. Stabat mater dolorosa is for five-part choir: SAATB. vii + 10 pages. ISMN 979-0-57039-066-3.

Sample page(s)

Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.