Antico Edition MCM6
Medieval Church Music
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: The Fleury Playbook III: Plays of Conversion and Rebirth MCM6 cover
Composer: Anonymous
Editor: Wyndham Thomas
Reference: MCM6
Price (GBP): 6.25
Description: The Fleury playbook is a collection of ten liturgical dramas compiled at the monastery of Fleury or St Benoît-sur-Loire in about 1200. The collection has long been famous for the variety of the plays, the quality of the plainchant-style music, and the information given in the sometimes very detailed rubrics. This third and final volume of our complete edition contains three plays: Peregrinus; The Conversion of St Paul; and The Raising of Lazarus. xviii + 36 pages. Includes two colour plates. ISMN 979-0-57039-055-7.

Sample page(s)

Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.