Antico Edition MCM3
Medieval Church Music
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Berkeley Castle, Select Roll 55: Motets and Sequences from the Early Fourteenth Century MCM3 cover
Composer: Anonymous
Editor: Andrew Wathey
Reference: MCM3
Price (GBP): 4.00
Description: Four early-fourteenth-century English sacred compositions from a recently discovered source not previously published. They include the motets Alma mater digna virgula and Barrabas dimittitur and settings of the sequences Benedicta es celorum regina and De spineto nata rosa. For three solo voices. viii + 11 pages. ISMN 979-0-57039-052-6.

Sample page(s)

Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.