Antico Edition AE4
The AE Series
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Four frottole AE4 cover
Composer: Maro Cara, Bartolomeo Tromboncino, Eustache, Capriolus
Editor: Stanley Boorman
Reference: AE4
Price (GBP): 3.50
Description: Taken from Petrucci’s eleventh book of frottole (1514) and Antico’s fourth (1520), these pieces by Cara (Cangia spera mia voglia), Tromboncino (Aqua non è l’humor), Eustache (Chiare fresch’e dolce acque) and Capriolus (E d’un bel matin d’amore) can be performed by a solo singer and three accompanying instruments, or by four solo voices (SATB or ATTB), or by an instrumental consort. i + 10 pages. ISMN 979-0-57039-008-3.
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.