Antico Edition AB15
Antico Baroque
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Four collects for five voices AB15 cover
Composer: Robert Ramsey
Editor: Ian Payne
Reference: AB15
Price (GBP): 3.50
Description: Robert Ramsey was Organist and Master of the Choristers at Trinity College, Cambridge, probably from about 1615 until his death in 1644. He was a distinctly individual composer who introduced into his music more Italianisms than most of his English contemporaries. These five-part settings of Almighty God, which hast given us thine only begotten Son, Almighty God, which through thine only begotten Son, We beseech thee, O Lord and Almighty God, which hast knit together thine elect (the Book of Common Prayer collects for Christmas, Easter, the Annunciation and All Saints) survive incomplete, and the editor has recomposed the missing voices (three out of five in one remarkable case). For five voices: MMCtTB. iv + 16 pages. ISMN 979-0-57039-169-1.

Sample page(s)

Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.