Antico Edition AB1
Antico Baroque
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Fifteen Motets for Solo Voice and Continuo AB1 cover
Composer: Peter Philips
Editor: Lionel Pike
Reference: AB1
Price (GBP): 5.75
Description: These fifteen pieces from Philips’s last collection, the Paradisus Sacris Cantionibus Consitus … of 1628, are his only known works for solo voice and continuo. Many of the texts are highly emotional, and Philips sets them in an appropriately colourful style. For soprano or tenor, with organ or another continuo instrument. iv + 42 pages. ISMN 979-0-57039-000-7.

Sample page(s)

  1. O divini amoris
  2. O quam mira
  3. O salutaris hostia
  4. O dilecte
  5. O si quando videbo
  6. O Maria domina nostra
  7. Quae est ista
  8. Sub tuum praesidium
  9. Salve regina
  10. Absterget deus
  11. Domine probasti me
  12. Desiderium animae ejus
  13. Iste sanctus pro lege dei
  14. Confitebor tibi domine
  15. Laudate pueri dominum
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.