Antico Edition RCM76
Renaissance Church Music
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Magnificat for five voices RCM77 cover
Composer: William Horwood
Editor: Nick Sandon
Reference: RCM77
Price (GBP): 3.25
Description: Active in London and Lincoln, Horwood belonged to the generation of composers active during the reign of Edward IV (1461–83), a period from which little English music survives. His four surviving works in the Eton choirbook outnumber those of any of his contemporaries. For five voices: SATTB. iv + 12 pages. ISMN 979 0 57039 195 0.

Sample page(s)

Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.