Antico Edition AE8
The AE Series
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact
Previous volume Next volume List of editions in this series
Title: Three madrigals AE8 cover
Composer: Jacques Arcadelt
Editor: Iain Fenlon
Reference: AE8
Price (GBP): 3.50
Description: Arcadelt was one of the most important and popular early renaissance madrigalists, and his first collection (including the international ‘hit’ Il bianco e dolce cigno) went through fifty-five editions between 1538 and 1654. These four-voice works from that same book—Ancidetemi pur, Io dico che fra voi and Il ciel che rado—give a good idea of the stylistic range of the first-generation madrigal. For ATTB or SAAT soloists; also performable by a small choir or by an instrumental consort. i + 9 pages. ISMN 979-0-57039-012-0.
Home Ordering Catalogue Search for titles Contact

Please contact us if you have any questions or comments about this site.
© 2000– Antico Edition. All rights reserved. Errors and omissions excepted.